top of page

5 Months :O

I can't believe it has already been 5 months here! I literally feel like I got here a weeks ago… ok maybe three weeks ago. But still, the time is flying so much faster than I want it to. I had an wonderful christmas and new year… in fact I plan on returning to Argentina every December/January I possibly can. For that matter I'm planning on coming here as often as I can afford to do so. The truth I am absolutely in love with this country and cannot imagine myself anywhere else. I recently changed my host family and, while I will miss my first host family very much, I am excited to have the opportunity to get another perspective on living in Argentina. I am still spending most of my time with my friends, in the pool, on my slackfline, or at the climbing gym. One of the coolest things I've done since my last post, was going to see the Señor Tango show, at which I was able to see some of the most incredible dancing I think I will ever see. I am still on summer vacation (the summer break here last from November 31 to March 13), and in a few days I will be going to the beach with my friends and family for a week or so. I've been told that instead of surfing the waves, we will bring sand boards and surf the sand dunes so… I'm pretty stoked for that. So far I'm not keeping up with my new years resolution to blog more… but I will try to get better at it!!!


bottom of page